Print this Page

World News

Plastilina Mosh Due To Release New Album on August 5th
Published June 9, 2008

Monterrey, Mexico-based electro rockers to co-headline Central Park Summer Stage on July 12th as part of the Latin Alternative Music Conference (LAMC). New Album All U Need Is Mosh (Nacional Records) follows 2006 Best Of Collection.

"Plastilina Mosh twists, stretches, and plies an amalgamation of musical styles to produce an act most often likened to Beck and the Beastie Boys."- CNN

Nacional Records is proud to announce that Grammy-nominated rockers Plastilina Mosh will release All U Need Is Mosh on August 5th. The highly-anticipated new studio album is a follow-up to Best of Collection released on EMI. Plastilina Mosh will also be co-headlining Central Park Summer Stage on July 12th as part of the 9th annual Latin Alternative Music Conference (LAMC).

"This was the first time we recorded an album without a major label breathing down our necks," says Alejandro Rosso, who also produced the new album. "Which made for a much more relaxed recording environment. It was a truly independent work. We weren't feeling the pressure of having to please some executive. The funny thing is that the end result is probably our most commercial album yet. Subconsciously, I'm sure we were thinking, 'we have the freedom to really do what we want'."

Plastilina Mosh released their debut album Aquamosh, produced by Tom Rothrock (known for his work on Beck's hit "Loser"), on Capitol Records.Aquamosh received critical acclaim across the Americas as the single "Mr. P-Mosh" helped elevate Plastilina Mosh to star status in their native Mexico. Latin Grammy-nominated Hola Chicuelos was the band's last studio disc. All U Need Is Mosh is nearly two years in the works, with recording sessions across California, Texas and Mexico. Founding members Rosso and Jonaz brought on guitarist Eddy Gonzalez, drummer/vocalist Natalia Slipak and bassist Milton Pacheco for the album as well as the band's revamped live show. Special guests include vocalist Adrian Dargelos from Argentine rock stars Babasonicos and Mexican buzz artist Ximena Sariñana.

"Over the years, we have really learned to keep from rushing things and how to avoid time pressure from affecting the creative process," Rosso says. "So for this new album, we wrote most of the songs more casually,while we were touring. Everything just felt more natural that way."

All U Need Is Mosh- Tracklisting
1. Toll Free
2. Jonaz Goes To Hollywood
3. My Party
4. Let U Know
5. Cut The Crap
6. Arriba Dicembre
7. Danny Trejo (feat. Niña Dios)
8. Going To Mars Bolton
9. Comeback Bitch
10. San Diego Chargers
11. Paso Fino (feat. Adrian Dargelos from Babasonicos)
12. Pervert Pop Song (feat. Ximena Sariñana and Patricia Lynn)