Print this Page

World News

Cibelle To Tour U.S. In September
Published September 11, 2006

This September 2006, London-based and Sao Paulo-raised chanteuse Cibelle is set to tour the United States in support of her recent album The Shine of Dried Electric Leaves.

London-based and Sao Paulo raised chanteuse Cibelle is set to tour the United States in support of her recent album The Shine of Dried Electric Leaves in September.  American audiences were first introduced to Cibelle through her sultry vocal work on the late Brazilian mastermind Suba's groundbreaking Sao Paulo Confessions

Cibelle burst on the scene in 2003, launching her solo career with her critically acclaimed self-titled debut.  On her second album, The Shine Of Dried Electric Leaves, Cibelle collaborations with Devendra Banhart, Seu Jorge and Spleen.  It's a quite masterpiece, full of inventive and quirky arrangements, combining rootsy acoustic instrumentation and electronic processing.

Thu 9/14/06  Dakota Jazz Club Minneapolis, MN
Fri 9/15/06  CSPS Cedar Rapids, IA
Sat 9/16/06 Chicago World Music Festival Chicago, IL
Sun 9/17/06 Chicago World Music Festival Chicago, IL
Mon 9/18/06 The Ark Ann Arbor, MI
Tue 9/19/06 Beachland Ballroom Cleveland, OH
Thu 9/21/06 Institute of Contemporary Art Boston, MA
Fri 9/22/06 Joe's Pub 7:30 pm + 9:30 pm New York, NY
Sat 9/23/06 The Mercury Lounge New York, NY
Sun 9/24/06 Kennedy Center for Performing Arts- Millenium Stage Washington D.C.
Tue 9/26/06 World Cafe Live Philadelphia, PA
Wed 9/27/06 Largo Los Angeles, CA
Thu 9/28/06 Temple Bar Los Angeles, CA.
Fri 9/29/06 Cafe du Nord San Francisco, CA