Print this Page

World News

Sara Valenzuela

'Maxim en Espanol Rockz!' Compilation CD Released
Published March 9, 2001

Compilation celebrates the many genres of popular Latin music, including Rock en Espanol, Reggaeton, Punk, Latin Alternative and Trip Hop.

In collaboration with the magazine Maxim en Espanol and parent company Dennis Publishing, Inc., JMUZIC has release the compact disc music compilation Maxim en Espanol Rockz! in the U.S. today.
          The first brand licensing offshoot of American flagship Maxim’s successful Hispanic Americas edition, this eclectic compilation showcases the diversity of talent in popular Latin music, with acts spanning Rock en Espanol, Reggaeton, Hip-Hop, Punk, Latin Alternative, and Trip Hop. Among the featured artists are such acclaimed acts as break-out rocker JD Natasha, the Grammy-nominated Andrea Echeverri, and Plastilina Mosh (whose contribution is the brand new track “Nalguita” from their forthcoming Greatest Hits collection).
           “Maxim en Espanol Rockz!” is enhanced with two music videos (“La Receta” by Kemo the Blaxican and “Amortiguador” by Andrea Echeverri) plus screensavers and wallpapers that users can download to their desktop. 
           On the pop side, Jennifer Pena makes an appearance with the song “Corazon Bandido”.  Rock and punk are represented with such buzz bands as Go Betty Go (“Saturday”), Lucybell (“Salvame La Vida”) and Seis Pistos (“El Punk No Morira”).  Hip-Hop and Urbano abound with such acts as Kemo the Blaxican of Delinquent Habits (“La Receta”), Phame (“Arriba”), and T-Weaponz (“Mira, Mira”).  Backed with an upcoming national television and print campaign, ‘MAXIM en Espanol Rockz!’ represents one of the most extensive efforts to date to represent the cross-section of Hispanic youth culture – Spanish and English-speaking alike - on one single album.


 1. "Mira, Mira" - T-Weaponz
2. "Wepa" - C-Note
3. "Plastico" - JD Natasha
4. "Corazon Bandido" - Jennifer Pena
5. "La Receta" - Kemo The Blaxican
6. "Amortiguador" - Andrea Echeverri
7. "Salvame La Vida" - Lucybell
8. "Bounce" - T-Bone
9. "Nalguita" - Plastilina Mosh
10. "Saturday" - Go Betty Go
11. "El Punk No Morira" - Seis Pistos
12. "Lado Este" - Sara Valenzuela
13. "Under My Skin" (Ocean Radio Mix) - FHERNANDO
14. "Ghetto Mambo" - Peter Michael Escovedo
15. "Libertad" - F.I.L.T.H.E.E. Immigrants
16. "Arriba" - PHAME
17. "Loving You" - SOLID
18. "Penumbra" - Cronicas del Eco